Wisconsin Legislature

The Wisconsin State Legislature is a bicameral body composed of the Wisconsin State Senate and the Wisconsin State Assembly. With both houses combined, the legislature has 132 members (33 Senators and 99 Representatives) representing 33 Senate and 99 Assembly Constituent Districts. The Legislature also consists of six non-partisan service agencies (LAB, LC, LRB, LHRO, LFB, and LTSB). The Legislature convenes at the state capitol in Madison, Wisconsin.